About Tidewater Players

Tidewater Players at the Havre de Grace Opera HouseFor our first 35 years, we performed exclusively in the second floor theatre of the historic Havre de Grace Opera House building.  After a two year hiatus while that building was undergoing a complete renovation (in the process being transformed into an ADA-compliant, state-of-the-art multipurpose facility with not just one, but two theatres!),  we are pleased to announce that after two seasons of migrating as guest artists throughout Harford and Baltimore county, we are again back in our original home to begin performing as of August, 2017.

Tidewater Players is extremely proud of the fact that we cultivated and kept this historical building open and in good working shape for 27 years, as well as the role that we played in helping the town procure the necessary funding to start the restoration. It was actually a Tidewater parent, who happened to be a state delegate, who observed the phenomenal work done for local children in our Tidewater youth programs. She accumulated all of Tidewater’s statistics regarding the numbers of our community serviced through local outreach, artistic provisions, and our very popular and successful children’s programs, and acquired the state funding to help payback Tidewater for their longstanding service and value to the Havre de Grace community.

We look forward to resuming our proud status as the resident theatre of the newly christened Cultural Center at the Opera House in Havre de Grace for many seasons to come.

Board of Directors

President – Laurie Sentman Starkey
Vice President – Paul Mauldin
Secretary – Becky Flickinger
Treasurer – Mark Briner

Director of Youth Programs: Dickie Mahoney

Directors: Lilma Huntley, Ken Williamson, Janet Dill, Stephanie Carlock Cvach, Tyler Zeisloft, Steve Flickinger, Wini Roche, Becky Flickinger, Barbara Snyder


Founder – The late Harry Malin